MHTP-Medical-Genomics-Logomhtp membersmonash health logo monohudson logo monomonash uni logo mono


Management Structure

The MHTP Medical Genomics management committee provides strategic advice and leadership to ensure compliance with ethical, regulatory and quality best practices as well as continued advancement of the facility. Since establishment in 1999, this has resulted in the introduction of several complementary genomic services through the acquisition of funding from government, scientific and philanthropic trusts and agencies.

Advisory Committee

Prof Elizabeth Hartland - Hudson Institute

Prof Eric Morand - Monash University

Prof Vince Harley - Hudson Institute

Prof Ian Smith - Monash University

Mr Kevin Ericksen- Monash Health

Dr Michael Gantier - Hudson Institute



Ms Vivien Vasic (MHTP Medical Genomics Facility Manager)

Mr Rob Merriel (Chief Financial Officer)